News & Event

Senior sport for 2017

 
Picture of Jeremy Muir
Senior sport for 2017
by Jeremy Muir - Wednesday, 1 February 2017, 11:19 AM
 

Welcome back year and year 11 and 12 students. For those of you who are thinking about doing inter-school sport this year, it's important to consider how sport (and all other extra-curricular activities) will impact your attendance in VCE, VCAL and VCE VET subjects. Have a look at the 2017 senior sport dates listed below and start to plan out which days you wish to attend, as for those of you who are particularly 'sporty', you may decide to reduce you participation compared to previous years.

 

For example, a year 12 girl might choose not to do all three of volleyball, netball and divisional athletics as they are all on Tuesdays.

 

Term 1

Tuesday Feb 14 - Cricket and volleyball

Friday Mar 3 - Swimming carnival (compulsory school day)

Thursday Mar 9 - Divisional swimming

Wednesday Mar 22 - Athletics carnival (compulsory school day)

Wednesday Mar 29 - Regional swimming

 

Term 2

Tuesday May 5 - Netball, soccer and boys AFL

Friday May 12 - Girls AFL

Tuesday May 30 - Divisional athletics

Thursday Jun 6 - Basketball

 

Term 3

Thursday Sep 14 - Regional athletics

 

Please see Mr Muir (upstairs gym office) if there are any questions.